losing time
i only started noticing this from several weeks ago.
hmmm... actually more than a month ago now!
we were at Mr C's house to celebrate Mrs C's birthday. there was lots of wine and beer around. for some reason, i didn't want to touch too much of the spirits. i think it must be a Saturday and we had to wake up early for church the next day or something.
so i drank really slowly though everyone else was trying to get me to drink. in fact, with every glass of wine i poured, i would drink perhaps only half the glass and someone else would drink it up. those alcoholics! *lol*
so then i looked at the clock at one point and it was only 9ish or 10ish. and i was completely sober and feeling good and most of all, i wasn't tired. i remember thinking to myself, "this is good! the night is still young and i'm having so much fun! there's going to be a lot more time to play and enjoy myself!"
so i started drinking a little more. by that, i don't mean DRINKING but just finally finishing my own glass of wine.
suddenly, the next thing i knew, it was 12.30am. more than half the guests had left. now, i knew that. i had personally said goodbye to them. but other than that, i don't know where the 2-3 hours went. i know what i did... giggled with the ladies, played Twister with the kids... but other than that, i had no idea what happened. there was a blank few hours.
+++++
there was one Sunday i played mahjong with the girls at ruby-doo's house. was really tired that day too. we played from noon, sometime after lunch, broke for dinner before we continued.
when we returned to the table after dinner, it was about 730pm. i asked for coffee as i could feel my body dwindling down.
we started playing and i was conscious - i mean, duh!!! obviously cos i had to make my choices of which tile to throw out, which to take in, what i'm drawing and what i want to make right... then i dunno, a couple of hours later, clara SMSed about W&T and i got angry over something so we started this exchange of SMSes. it was only THEN that i woke up.
i had lost a couple of hours in between. and i got a shock when i realised it was a few hours past 730pm! where did the time go???
i can't explain it. i know exactly what i did but it's like it wasn't me. and i was 'out of time'!
+++++
yesterday i was typing up the What's On for elong, sometime after lunch, the worst hours for me when i'm in my zombie state.
so i started working on it and almost dozed off. but i kept doing it. and i have to be alert doing What's On because of all the details involved! i did it all and then i emailed it to elong and told her i've already sent it. AND THEN, i 'woke up'. i sat gaping at my computer and wondered if i had really sent elong the file already.
i had lost time again.
i am so tired when i'm tired these days it's not funny.

<< Home